阅读更多:会员在某些药店可能难以获得药物

选择语言

阅读:致会员的重要信息

义齿和义齿护理

一位戴着义齿微笑的老妇人。

义齿也就是假牙,它可以代替一个人口腔中部分(局部义齿)或全部(全口义齿)缺失的牙齿。义齿被放置在牙龈上,并且可以拆卸。每年至少看一次牙医是一个好习惯,即使对于义齿佩戴者也是如此。牙医会检查您的牙龈健康状况、筛查口腔癌并检查义齿是否佩戴合适。

 

护理义齿

 

每天做好义齿护理非常重要。取下义齿时,请在面前放一块毛巾或靠近柔软的表面。这样一来,如果不慎掉落,义齿不容易断裂。每次饭后都要冲洗义齿以清除食物。每天使用义齿刷或软毛牙刷来清洁义齿,以便去除义齿上形成的细菌膜。将义齿存放在室温水或义齿清洁液中过夜。

 

护理口腔

 

晚上睡觉时最好从嘴里取出义齿。这可以令牙龈得到休息,并有助于避免溃疡或感染,从而保持口腔健康。用软毛牙刷刷牙龈、舌头和上颚。每年至少看一次牙医,以确保您的口腔健康。 

网站反馈

关闭图标

帮助我们完善网站

找不到您要找的东西?想告诉我们您的网站体验?参加我们的反馈调查,把您的想法告诉我们!

Dentures and denture care

a elderly woman with dentures smiling.

Dentures are fake teeth that can replace some (partial denture) or all (complete denture) missing teeth in someone's mouth. They are removable and rest on the gums. Seeing a dentist at least one time a year is a good idea, even for denture wearers. The dentist will check the health of your gums, screen for oral cancer and check the fit of your dentures.

 

Care for your dentures

 

It’s important to care for your dentures every day. Lean over a towel or soft surface when you take your dentures out. This way, they’ll be less likely to break if you drop them. Rinse your dentures to remove food after every meal. Use a denture brush or a soft-bristled toothbrush to clean your dentures every day. This will remove the film of bacteria that forms on your dentures. Store your dentures in room temperature water or denture cleaning solution overnight.

 

Care for your mouth

 

It’s best to leave your dentures out of your mouth at night while you sleep. This gives your gums a chance to rest and helps avoid sores or infections to keep your mouth healthy. Brush your gums, tongue and the roof of your mouth with a soft toothbrush. See your dentist as least once every year so they make sure your mouth is healthy. 


CareOregon Dental Logo
© 2020 CareOregon Dental
CareOregon Dental | 315 SW Fifth Ave | Portland, OR 97204
503-416-1444 | 888-440-9912 | TTY 711
Hours: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday
Non-discrimination notice

If you need any of this information in paper form, large print, different languages, electronic format, oral presentation (face-to-face or on the phone), or braille – call Customer Service and we can make it available and send it to you at no charge.